You may ask yourself when should you reset network settings on iPhone. Resetting Network Settings usually helps if your iPhone is not connecting to the internet or having troubles sending and receiving emails, messages, and media. It restores the following settings to default: Wi-Fi passwords, cellular, Bluetooth, and Virtual Private Network (VPN) settings that are stored on your iPhone.

How to Reset Network Settings

  • Go to SettingsGeneralReset Network Settings.
  • Enter your password and click on Reset Network Settings to confirm the operation.

Your device will restart, and your network settings will go back to default.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Will my iPhone lose all the remembered Wi-Fi networks?

A: Yes, it will forget all the Wi-Fi networks that you connected to including the passwords. It is a good idea to write them down somewhere before doing the reset.

Q: I’m I going to lose any other data?

A: No, it will delete Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Cellular, and Virtual Private Network settings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nineteen − fourteen =